Who To Contact

A RENSSELAER CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT GUIDE

Superintendent’s Office
Joseph Kardash, Superintendent
Shailyn Payton, District Clerk
spayton@rcsd.k12.ny.us
518-465-7509 EXT:4101

WHO TO CONTACT IN THE DISTRICT IF YOU REQUIRE ASSISTANCE 

If you have questions or concerns with transportation:

Bus Garage
Dispatcher
518-283-0676

If you have questions or concerns with School Registration: 

Guidance Office
Tracy Foust, District Registrar
518-436-8561 ,  Extension: 3401
tfoust@rcsd.k12.ny.us

If you have questions or concerns in regards to Pupil Personnel Services:

PPS Office
Brenda Headley, CSE Secretary
518-465-6440 EXT 6305
bheadley@rcsd.k12.ny.us

If you have to call in an absence (any grade level) or have attendance concerns please contact: 

Attendance Office
Jay Foust – District Attendance Officer
Attendance Hotline – 518-436-8564
attendance@rcsd.k12.ny.us

If you have questions or concerns regarding technology or with your child’s Chromebook:

IT Department
Robert Lorette – Director of Technology
Ezra Neal – Network Administrator
518-275-4349
helpdesk@rcsd.k12.ny.us

If you have questions or concerns regarding Title IX or DASA:

PPS Office
Dr. Amy Prabhakaran – Director of Pupil Personnel Services
518-465-6440 Ext. 6001
aprabhakaran@rcsd.k12.ny.us

If you have questions regarding Van Rensselaer Elementary School please find your area of concern through grade level and subject then contact that individual:

Van Rensselaer Elementary School

Phone number: 518-436-4618
FAX- 518-436-4692

VRES Office
Principal – Jeffrey Palmer
Christine Jevons, Secretary
cjevons@rcsd.k12.ny.us
518-436-4618 Ext 1003

Discipline or student concerns:
Ryan Debrosky – Dean of Students
rrdebrosky@rcsd.k12.ny.us
518-436-4618 Ext 1201

School Nurse 
Emily LaDuke, RN, Extension: 4121
Email- eladuke@rcsd.k12.ny.us
518-396-3484

Prekindergarten:
Medea Jones – mjones@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Kim Mooney- kmooney@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Michelle Parella-Forrest (CEO Teacher) – mparella-forrest@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Kindergarten:
Theresa Deso / Kristin Darby – tdeso@rcsd.k12.ny.us / kdarby@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Dawn DeJulio – ddejulio@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Rita Fisher –
rfisher@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Christina Lane – clane@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Grade 1:
Sarah Agans- sagans@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Heidi Blake / Shelby Heath –
hblake@rcsd.k12.ny.us / sheath@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Tara Kyer- tkyer@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Alys McAdoo- amcadoo@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Grade 2:
Kristin Gentile – kgentile@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Shannon Kerr / Kendra Hadden –
skerr@rcsd.k12.ny.us / khadden@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Annemarie Spencer – aspencer@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Morgan Wyman / Carli Imreh-Allegretta – mwyman@rcsd.k12.ny.us / cimreh-allegretta@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Grade 3:
Kelly Clum / Kathryn Bloomer – Common Branch – kclum@rcsd.k12.ny.us / kkarius@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Jackie Lindemann – ELA / Social Studies – jlindemann@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Tricia Nixon – Math – tnixon@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Matt Nunziato – ELA / Science –  mnunziato@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Grade 4:
Abby Alix-Hansen / Stephanie Carbone – ELA / Social Studies – aalix@rcsd.k12.ny.us / scarbone@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Janelle Endres – Math – jendres@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Rhianna Martin – Science/Social Studies – rmartin@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Grade 5:
Meghan Alonzo / Regina Zobel – ELA / Social Studies – malonzo@rcsd.k12.ny.us / rzobel@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Brad Endres – Math – bendres@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Amy Mooney – ELA / Social Studies – amooney@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Special Classes:
Kristin Alonzo (3-4) – kalonzo@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Hannah Gillis (4-5) – hgillis@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Chelsea Pekala (2-3) –
cpekala@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Rachna Shankar (K-1) – rshankar@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Special Areas:
Jeff Darrah – PE – jdarrah@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Krista Sousa – PE – ksousa@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Anna Bruno – PE – abruno@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Rob Hosley – Music – rhosley@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Nicole McNamara – Library / Tier 2 Support – nmcnamara@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Reading Support:
Tammy Verhagen – tverhagen@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Pam Goodwin – pgoodwin@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Math Support:
Sarah Hurley – shurley@rcsd.k12.ny.us
David Martyn – dmartyn@rcsd.k12.ny.us

ENL Services
Ashley Fitzgerald – afitzgerald@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Megan Nahal – mnahal@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Charles Seagle – cseagle@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Additional Services:
Michelle Belvedere – Tier 2 Support / Doane Stuart – mbelvedere@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Kristin Crouch – Instructional Coach- kcrouch@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Caroline Macrae – Speech – cmacrae@rcsd.k12.ny.us

If you have questions regarding Rensselaer Junior/Senior High School please find your area of concern; alphabetical order, grade level & subject and then contact that individual:

Rensselaer Junior/Senior High School

Phone Number- 518-436-8561
FAX- 518-436-8563

Principal – Dominick Pitaniello
Ann Marie Coulombe, Secretary
acoulombe@rcsd.k12.ny.us
518-436-8561 Ext 3002

Discipline or student concerns:
Bob Martinelli – Assistant Principal bmartinelli@rcsd.k12.ny.us

School Nurse
Tammy Slingerland, RN, School Nurse
tslingerland@rcsd.k12.ny.us
518-396-3486

Staff
Addorisiso, Rob – English 12 – raddorisio@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Alonzo, Kristin – Resource 6,  English 6, Math 6, Science 6, Social Studies 6 – kalonzo@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Apunte, Rachel – Music 7, 7 & 8 Chorus, Elementary Music – rapunte@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Beach, Jodie – English 9, English 10 – 
jbeach@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Beiter, Scott – Science 8, SUNY Biology, Biology Lab – sbeiter@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Belvedere, Michelle – Literacy Skills 6 – mbelvedere@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Boland, Lisa – Living Environment, Living Environment Lab –
lboland@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Boone, Brian – Health 6, Health (Sage) – bboone@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Britton-Smith, Laurie – Foundations, Self Cont. Global 9/10, Living Environment, Resource, English 9/10 –
lbritton-smith@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Bryden, Ed – Intro To Design I, PLTW 8x, Introduction to Design II, PLTW 7 – ebryden@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Capozzola, Barbara – AE Social Studies 7 & 8, AE Eco & Gov, AE US History, AE Global 9 & 10 bcapozzola@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Carey, Rachel – Chemistry, Chem Lab, General Chemistry – rcarey@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Cavell, Kaitlin – Global History 10, US History – kcavell@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Charron, Meghan- Math 8 – mcharron@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Connor, Kelly – Global History 9, Government, Intro to Social Justics – kconnor@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Craig, Anna – English 7 – acraig@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Curran, Jonn – Earth Science, Earth Science Lab, General Earth Science –
jcurran@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Danz, Deb – English 7, Math 7, Social Studies 7, Resource 7 – ddanz@rcsd.k12.ny.us
DelCarmen, Shannon – Spanish 7, Spanish I – sdelcarmen@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Dobert, Ann – Algebra, Foundations of Algebra – adobert@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Frasco, Laura – US History, Public Speaking, Eco – lfrasco@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Fountain, Kristina – Science 6 – fountain@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Gray, Connor – English 6 – cgray@rcsd.k12.ny.us 
Gumbs, Marylou – Social Studies 6 – mgumbs@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Hall, Carrie – Self-Contained 6 – chall@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Higgs, Andrew – AE English 7 & 8, , AE English 9 & 10, AE 11 & 12, AE Spanish 7 – ahiggs@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Herrick, Kristin – English 8, English 10, Keyboarding – kherrick@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Hillerman, Robert – Social Studies 7, Current Events – rhillerman@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Hoffman, Rob – Pysch / 20th Century, Intro to Law – rhoffman@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Hurley, Sarah – Basic Geometry – shurley@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Jenner, Heather – Librarian, English 6, English 7 – hjenner@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Joyce, Dan – Resource, English 11/12, US History – djoyce@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Kent, Tessa – Studio Art, Advance Art, Art 7, Art 8 – tkent@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Kunker, Karl – PLTW 7, College Prep Math, General Geometry, General Science- kkunker@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Lang, Shannon – Living Environment, Foundations, English 9, Resource, Global 9 – slang@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Lavery, Patti – Self-Contained 7 & 8 – plavery@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Leonard, Jen – English 8 –
jleonard@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Mahar, Mary – Home & Careers 6 – 8, Adult Living Skills, Parenting, Food & Nutritions, Clothing & Interior Design – mmahar@rcsd.k12.ny.us
McGough, Mike – Lessons, Concert Band, Jazz Band, Music Theory, 7 & 8 Grade Band, Music 8 –
mmcgough@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Mouawad, Jessica – DC English, DC Foundations of Algebra, Foundations Algebra, Foundations General Earth Science, DC English 9 & 10 – jmouawad@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Murphy, Meghan – Math 7  – mmurphy@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Murray, Kristin – Social Studies 8 – kmurray@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Preston, Joel – PE Boys 7, HS PE – jpreston@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Quinn, Michael – Math 6 – mquinn@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Ryan, Roberta – English 8, Science 8, Resource 8, Social Studies 8, Math 8rryan@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Schacht, Jackie – Algebra Lab, Algebra II, Calculus – jschacht@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Seagle, Charles – ESL Grade 7 – cseagle@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Shanahan, Vanessa – English 10, CC Algebra, Earth Science, Global 10 – vshanahan@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Sharlow, Kate – Science 7 – kfoley@rcsd.k12.ny.us / emorier@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Sklar, Deb – Spanish I, III and IV, – dsklar@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Sousa, Krista – Elementary PE, PE Girls 7, PE Girls 8 – kkrause@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Spath, William – HS PE, PE Boys 8, Athletic Director – wspath@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Steck, Tricia – English 11, English 12, English 12 U-Alb – tsteck@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Tamburrino, Beth – Geometry, Geo Lab, Algebra II Lab, Pre-Calculus – btamburrino@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Weischedel, Jason – APEX Credit Recovery, AE General Science, AE Algebra, AE College Prep Math, AE Math 7 & 8 – jweischedel@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Zimbal, Ashley – Spanish 8, Spanish II –
azimbal@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Zobel, Regina- Reading,  ELA, Science, Social Studies, Math, Universal Skills – rzobel@rcsd.k12.ny.us