Who To Contact

A RENSSELAER CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT GUIDE

Joseph Kardash, Superintendent

 

Superintendent’s Office-  Shailyn Payton, spayton@rcsd.k12.ny.us, 518-465-7509 EXT:4101

 

WHO TO CONTACT IN THE DISTRICT IF YOU REQUIRE ASSISTANCE 

 

If you have questions or concerns with transportation:

 

Bus garage– 518- 283-0676

 

If you have questions or concerns with School Registration: 

 

District Registrar- Tracy Foust- tfoust@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Call 518-436-8561 ,  Extension: 3401

 

If you have questions or concerns in regards to Pupil Personnel Services:

 

Please call Brenda Headley, CSE Secretary 

518-465-6440 EXT 6305, 

 

If you have to call in an absence (any grade level) or have attendance concerns please contact: 

 

Attendance Hotline- 518-436-8564

Jay Foust- District Attendance Officer- Extension: 8126

Email – jfoust@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

If you have questions or concerns regarding technology or with your child’s Chromebook:

 

David Howell- Director of Technology • IT helpdesk@rcsd.k12.ny.us

518-275-4349

 

Ezra Neal- Network Administrator • IT helpdesk@rcsd.k12.ny.us

518-275-4349

 

If you have questions regarding Van Rensselaer Elementary School please find your area of concern through grade level and subject then contact that individual:

 

Van Rensselaer Elementary School- By grade and subject

Phone number: 518- 436-4618   FAX- 518-436-4692

 

Principal – Jeffrey Palmer- 

Christine Jevons, Secretary- EXT 1003

 

School Nurse-  Shayna Connell, RN, Extension: 4121

Email- sconnell@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Prekindergarten:

 

Medea Jones – mjones@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kim Mooney- kmooney@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

CEO Teacher (Michelle Parella-Forrest) – mparella-forrest@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kindergarten:

 

Connor Gray- cgray@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Theresa Deso- tdeso@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Rita Fisher- rfisher@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Dawn DeJulio- ddejulio@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Christina Lane- clane@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Grade 1:

 

Alys McAdoo- amcadoo@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Heidi Blake- hblake@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Michelle Belvedere – mbelvedere@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Sarah Agans- sagans@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Tara Kyer- tkyer@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Grade 2:

 

Shannon Kerr/Kendra Hadden – skerr@rcsd.k12.ny.us / khadden@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kristin Gentile- kgentile@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Morgan Wyman- mwyman@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Annemarie Spencer- aspencer@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Grade 3:

 

Matt Nunziato – ELA-  mnunziato@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Jackie Lindemann – Math- jlindemann@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kelly Clum – Science & Social Studies- kclum@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

David Martyn – Math & Science- dmartyn@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Tricia Nixon – ELA & Social Studies- tnixon@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Hannah Gillis- Teacher – hgillis@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Grade 4:

 

Abby Alix-Hansen – ELA- aalix@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Janelle Endres – Math- jendres@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kristin Crouch – Science & Social Studies- kcrouch@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Ann Gillin- agillin@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Grade 5:

 

Meghan Alonzo – ELA- malonzo@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Brad Endres – Math- bendres@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kristina Fountain – Science & Social Studies- kfountain@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Ryan Debrosky- rdebrosky@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Grade 6:

 

Marylou Gumbs – ELA- mgumbs@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Amy Mooney – Math- amooney@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Michael Quinn – Science & Social Studies- mquinn@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Ryan Debrosky- rdebrosky@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Special Classes:

 

Chelsea Pekala (1-2)- cpekala@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Rachna Shankar (K-1)- rshankar@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kristin Alonzo (3-4)- kalonzo@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Megan Malette (4-6)- mmalette@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Reading & ENL Support:

 

Tammy Verhagen- tverhagen@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Pam Goodwin- pgoodwin@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Nicole McNamara- nmcnamara@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Pauline Chichester- pchichester@rcsd.k12.ny.us

Math :

 

Sarah Hurley – JSHS Class(es)- shurley@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Special Areas:

 

Jeff Darrah – PE- jdarrah@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Krista Sousa – PE- ksousa@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Alison Wimmer – PE- awimmer@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Rob Hosley – Music- rhosley@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Jane Platania – Library- jplatania@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Discipline or student concerns:

 

Eric Ferrone – Dean of Students- eferrone@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

If you have questions regarding Rensselaer Junior/Senior High School please find your area of concern; alphabetical order, grade level & subject and then contact that individual:

Rensselaer Junior/Senior High School

 

Phone Number- 518-436-8561    FAX- 518-436-8563

 

Principal- Dominick Pitaniello

Ann Marie Coulombe, Secretary- EXT 3002

 

School Nurse-  Tammy Slingerland, RN,  Extension: 4120 

Email- tslingerland@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Rensselaer Junior / Senior High School- Alphabetical Order

 

Beach, Jodie- English 9, English 10-  jbeach@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Beiter, Scott- Science 8, ES Labs, General Science- sbeiter@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Boland, Lisa- Living Environment, Living Environment Lab lboland@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Brand, Danielle- Lessons, Music 6, HS Chorus, Music 7, Elementary, Grade 7 & 8 Chorus, dbrand@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Britton-Smith, Laurie- Foundations, Self Cont. Global 9/10, Living Environment, Resource, English 9/10 lbritton-smith@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Bryden, Ed- Intro To Design I, PLTW 8x, Introduction to Design II, PLTW 7, Int. English 12 ebryden@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Capozzola, Barbara- AE English 12, AE Contemp, AE Gov & Eco, AE College Prep Math, AE Seminar, Apex Support bcapozzola@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Charron, Meghan- Foundations of Algebra, Math 8 mcharron@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Connor, Kelly- Global History 9, Global 9, kconnor@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Curran, Jonn- Earth Science, Earth Science Lab, General Earth Science jcurran@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Danz, Deb- Basic Geometry, Living Environment Lab, College Prep Math, Resource, Universal Skills ddanz@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

DelCarmen, Shannon- Spanish 7, Spanish I sdelcarmen@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Discipline or student concerns: DeRuve, William- Dean of Students wderuve@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Frasco, Laura- Global History 10, Eco, CTE Gov. lfrasco@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Gustafson, Cindy- Chem Lab, Adv Biology, Chemistry- cgustafson@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Hillerman, Robert- Social Studies 7, Keyboarding 7, Current Events rhillerman@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Hine, Matthew- Living Environment, Foundations, English 9, Resource, Global 9 mhine@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Hoffman, Rob- US History, Intro to Law, rhoffman@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Hurley, Sarah- Basic Geometry shurley@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Jenner, Heather- ELA 8 hjenner@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Joyce, Dan- Resource, English 11/12, US History, General Science djoyce@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kent, Tessa- Studio Art, Art 7, Advance Art, Art 8 tkent@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Kunker, Karl- PLTW 7, College Prep Math, CC Algebra Lab kkunker@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Leonard, Jen- English 8, English 10, jleonard@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

McGough, Mike- Lessons, Concert Band, Jazz Band, Music Theory, 7 & 8 Grade Band, Music 8 mmcgough@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Mouawad, Jessica- ELA 7, Science 7, Math 7, Social Studies 7, jmouawad@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Murphy, Meghan- Foundations of Algebra, Math 7, Math 7 mmurphy@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Murray, Kristin- Contemporary Issues, Social Studies 8, kmurray@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Preston, Joel- PE Boys 7, HS PE, jpreston@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Ralph, Julia- H & C Grade 7, Culinary I, Food for Life, H & C Grade 8, Universal Skills jralph@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Ryan, Roberta- English 8, Science 8, Resource 8, Social Studies 8, Math 8 rryan@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Schacht, Jackie- CC Algebra II, CC Algebra jschacht@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Seagle, Charles- ESL Grade 7 cseagle@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Shanahan, Vanessa- English 10, CC Algebra, Earth Science, Global 10 vshanahan@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Sharlow, Kate/Evan Morier Living Environment Lab, Science 7 kfoley@rcsd.k12.ny.us / emorier@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Sklar, Deb- Spanish I, III and IV, 9 dsklar@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Sousa, Krista- PE Girls 7, Elementary PE, PE Girls 8, kkrause@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Spath, William- HS PE, PE Boys 8 wspath@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Steck, Tricia- English 12 U-Alb, English 11, English 12, tsteck@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Stranahan, Bob- HS Health, Elementary PE Health 6, Health 8 bstranahan@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Tamburrino, Beth- Common Core Geometry, CC Geo Lab, CC Algebra II Lab, Pre-Calculus btamburrino@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Toney, Michael- English 7, ELA 7, English 10 mtoney@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Zimbal, Ashley- Spanish 8, Spanish II, azimbal@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Zobel, Regina- Reading,  ELA, Science, Social Studies, Math, Universal Skills rzobel@rcsd.k12.ny.us